Faculty

Full Time Faculty

*Edison Cassadore

Literature & Humanities Instructor

Ph.D. and M.A. (Pi Lambda Theta) in Comparative Cultural and Literary Studies, University of Arizona; Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Publishing, Harvard University; and B.A. in English, University of Arizona. Member of the San Carlos Apache Tribe.

Tel. (520) 383-0038

email: ecassadore@tocc.edu

click: Curriculum Vitae (CV)

*Linda Chappel

Art Instructor

Master’s in Art history from the University of Arizona and a Bachelor of Science in Fine Arts from the University of Madison Wisconsin

Tel. (520) 383 – 0034

email: lchappel@tocc.edu

website: https://sites.google.com/a/tocc.edu/linda-l-chappel/

*Tim Foster

IT Instructor

B.A. in Sociology, Arizona State University and a M.A. Applied Sociology Northern Arizona University

Tel. (520) 383 – 0102

email: tfoster@tocc.edu 

website: https://sites.google.com/tocc.edu/itfacultytocc/home

*Isaac Furlonge

Mathematics Instructor

B.S. in Mathematics, Northern Arizona University.

Tel. (520) 383-8401

email: ifurlonge@tocc.edu

*Duff Galda

Education Instructor

Tel: (520) 383-8401

email: dgalda@tocc.edu

*Ron Geronimo

Tohono O’odham Language & Culture Instructor and Director of Tohono O’odham Studies

M.A. in Linguistics and B.A. in Elementary Education, University of Arizona. Member of the Tohono O’odham Nation.

Tel. (520) 383-8401

email: rgeronimo@tocc.edu

*Jorge Guarin

Mathematics Instructor

Ph.D. Candidate in Mathematics, University of Arizona; M.S. in Pure Mathematics, University of Arizona; B.S. in Mathematics, Universidad Javeriana, Bogotá, Colombia.

Tel. (520) 383-8401

email: jguarin@tocc.edu

*Richard Lee

Mathematics Instructor 

Tel. (520) 383-0062

email: rlee@tocc.edu

*Melanie Lenart

Agriculture Instructor

Ph.D. in Natural Resources and the Environment, University of Arizona; M.S. in Forestry, University of Illinois (Champaign-Urbana); B.A. in Journalism, Northern Illinois University.

Tel. (520) 465-6877

email: mlenart@tocc.edu

website: https://www.melanielenart.com

*Bernard Mandre

Painting Instructor 

Certificate for Journeyman Painter

Tel. (520) 383-0025

email: bmandre@tocc.edu

*Phillip L. Miguel

Tohono O’odham Language & History Instructor

M.A. in Humanities and B.A. in Management Accounting, Prescott College. Associate degree in Accounting, Management, and American Indian Studies, Pima Community College. Member of the Tohono O’odham Nation.

Tel. (520) 383-0065

email: pmiguel@tocc.edu

*Teresa Newberry

Science Instructor

Ph.D. in Biology, University of New Mexico; M.S. in Natural Resources, University of Michigan; B.S. in Physical Science, San Jose State University.

Tel. (520) 383-0107

email: tnewberry@tocc.edu

website: http://www.teresanewberry.com

*Curtis Peterson

Social Services/Social Worker Instructor
Ph.D. Psychology and M.S. Industrial and Organizational Psychology, Walden University; B.S. in Psychology Idaho State University. . 

Tel: (520) 383-8401

email: cpeterson@tocc.edu

website: www.psycguypeterson.com/about

*Adrian Quijada

Natural Resources Instructor

Ph.D. in Biological Sciences, University of Wales, Bangor; Master’s in Ecology, National Autonomous University of Mexico (UNAM); B.S. in Ecology, Sonora State University.

Tel. (520) 477-7367

email: jquijada@tocc.edu

website: https://www.adrianquijada.com

*Delores Saraficio

GED Instructor

B.S. in Physical Education, Arizona State University. Member of the Tohono O’odham Nation.

Tel. (520) 383-8401

email: dsaraficio@tocc.edu

*Neal M. Wade

Business Instructor

MBA, University of Phoenix; B.A. in History, University of Arizona.

Tel. (520) 383-0039

email: nwade@tocc.edu

*Robert Wambolt

Director of TOCC Development, LLC

B.A. in Mathematics, Prescott College. Licensed General Residential Contractor.

Tel. (520) 383-0013

email: rwambolt@tocc.edu

Close Menu