Faculty

Full Time Faculty

*Edison Cassadore

Literature & Humanities Instructor

Ph.D. and M.A. (Pi Lambda Theta) in Comparative Cultural and Literary Studies, University of Arizona; Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Publishing, Harvard University; and B.A. in English, University of Arizona. Member of the San Carlos Apache Tribe.

Tel. (520) 383-0038

email: ecassadore@tocc.edu

click: Curriculum Vitae (CV)

*Linda Chappel

Art Instructor

Master’s in Art history from the University of Arizona and a Bachelor of Science in Fine Arts from the University of Madison Wisconsin

Tel. (520) 383 – 0034

email: lchappel@tocc.edu

website: https://sites.google.com/a/tocc.edu/linda-l-chappel/

*Tim Foster

IT Instructor

B.A. in Sociology, Arizona State University and a M.A. Applied Sociology Northern Arizona University

Tel. (520) 383 – 0102

email: tfoster@tocc.edu 

website: https://sites.google.com/tocc.edu/itfacultytocc/home

*Isaac Furlonge

Mathematics Instructor

B.S. in Mathematics, Northern Arizona University.

Tel. (520) 383-8401

email: ifurlonge@tocc.edu

*Duff Galda

Education Instructor

Master of Education in Special Education, Northern Arizona University; Master of Education in Bilingual/Multicultural Education, Northern Arizona University; Master of Education in Curriculum and Instruction, Northern Arizona University; B.S. in Natural Resources Management, Northern Arizona University; A.A. in Agriculture – Pre-Forestry, Glendale Community College.  

Tel: (520) 383-8401

email: dgalda@tocc.edu

*Ron Geronimo

Tohono O’odham Language & Culture Instructor and Director of Tohono O’odham Studies

M.A. in Linguistics and B.A. in Elementary Education, University of Arizona. Member of the Tohono O’odham Nation.

Tel. (520) 383-8401

email: rgeronimo@tocc.edu

*Melanie Lenart

Agriculture Instructor

Ph.D. in Natural Resources and the Environment, University of Arizona; M.S. in Forestry, University of Illinois (Champaign-Urbana); B.A. in Journalism, Northern Illinois University.

Tel. (520) 465-6877

email: mlenart@tocc.edu

website: https://www.melanielenart.com

*Bernard Mandre

Painting Instructor 

Certificate for Journeyman Painter

Tel. (520) 383-0025

email: bmandre@tocc.edu

*Teresa Newberry

Science Instructor

Ph.D. in Biology, University of New Mexico; M.S. in Natural Resources, University of Michigan; B.S. in Physical Science, San Jose State University.

Tel. (520) 383-0107

email: tnewberry@tocc.edu

website: http://www.teresanewberry.com

*Jason Post

GIS Instructor

Ph.D., Geoscience from Texas Tech

Master of Science, Environmental Science from University of California 

Bachelor of Science, Environmental Science from University of California 

Associates Degree, Biology & Biochemistry from Marymount California University

email: jpost@tocc.edu

*Delores Saraficio

GED Instructor

B.S. in Physical Education, Arizona State University. Member of the Tohono O’odham Nation.

Tel. (520) 383-8401

email: dsaraficio@tocc.edu

*Neal M. Wade

Business Instructor

MBA, University of Phoenix; B.A. in History, University of Arizona.

Tel. (520) 383-0039

email: nwade@tocc.edu

*Robert Wambolt

Director of TOCC Development, LLC

B.A. in Mathematics, Prescott College. Licensed General Residential Contractor.

Tel. (520) 383-0013

email: rwambolt@tocc.edu

*Rajneesh Verma

Chemistry Instructor

Ph.D., Chemistry from University of Texas

Master of Science, Chemistry from University of Delhi

Bachelor of Science, Chemistry from University of Delhi

email: rverma@tocc.edu

*Mark Saraficio

GED Instructor

Bachelor of Science, Applied Biological Sciences from Arizona State University

Master of Science, Secondary Education in Biology from Arizona State University

Close Menu